powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2002-01-13 - 11:34 a.m.

It's so bad for me to try and do work at Uni on the computers. Damn you internet why must you tease me so?

Yep its gonna be another of those tremendous disjointed entries. You know you love 'em.

Am sittin here wishing that I had something more worthwhile to do with my Sunday mornings. Or at least to have someone to do more worthwhile stuff with.

I went in to town yesterday to see Caroline at work (her first day) and asked if she wanted to go out for a drink, she is, of course, "sorta seeing someone" so now I don't know where I stand. Whether she would if she was single, or if even then she wouldn't touch me with a bargepole. Hmm. Such is life.

And then to make the day even better just b4 going to bed the cap on my front tooth (one to make it look like a whole tooth to cover up a childhood mishap) decided to fall out randomly, so I now look like I've been in a fight but without the satisfaction. Bugger. Plus I don't have a regular dentist so I need to work out what I'm up to.

Jonnyyen has written that perhaps the shelf he's on isn't accessible to customers, I'm not sure if my shelf is even in the right shop or indeed whether the staff are even allowed to look at it, let alone the customers.

Ah well I suppose I am but 20 with many years ahead *fingers crossed*, so there is lots of time for me to campaign to be moved back to my rightful place.

Anyways enough of that analogy, tis too depressing etc. But I think it is probably best atm as I can get project and exams out the way now. Well thats what I'll keep telling myself. :)

I'm in a computer room all to myself. Yay! not that I'm up to much but it does mean I can swing in my chair to the music and noone will notice.

I am definately entiring the next ballroom dancing contest with Sarah, although it was kinda assumed I didn't get complete confirmation until saturday. Neither of us has actually asked if we'd danced with each other but as we practice together and have expressed interest in competitions we both sorta knew. But yesterday she actually said to lisa That i was her partner - So I'm glad thats definite. However I need to practise lots as it is on Feb 9th ish. Oh dear.

Offbeat performance infront of the rest of BDS is Feb 18th Argh, with that comp a few weeks later.

Music - Orbital - Belfast.

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!