powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2009-01-14 - 8:00 p.m.

So it's all starting to feel a little familiar.

C came to the housewarming, and I think I did pretty well. I had plenty to keep me occupied though. And mostly it went off without a hitch. Towards the end of the night (at my gaff) however she started to come out with her trouble making.

She'd got hold of the music, which is a plus in itself. She was browsing through and asked me something about girls and music and whether they had to be linked. I asked for clarification on the question. I wasn't going to get sucked anywhere I didn't mean to (0_o) She pretty much said would I only date people with similar music taste. (now the odd thing here is that i figure we have similar taste anyway), but I just said it was more important to me that the person was passionate about music. She also commented that Keane was a bit light for me, to which i replied that i like a range of things but i have a soft spot for piano. To which there was a definitive *Unf* (I also clarified that it was an Unf as opposed to an exasperated sigh.) Add to this that when i wanted to find a track she refused to move her hand meaning we were both holding the mouse. Then it was already looking interesting.

Finally as we were all leaving we were the last ones in the flat and she suggested we just shut the door and let everyone else go. I don't quite remember how i responded I think i blanked it and moved on.

So all in all it seemed promising. And I have to admit that my mind has shifted back to an old mindset, and I've almost come to terms with the idea of fuck it, lets see how it pans out get hurt or otherwise.

So as she'd agreed to come and video me learning to Ski. I was quite looking forward to seeing her (especially sober). Except she pulled out, Ok she was ill. I can give her that at least. But it started the thought that maybe the path is getting walked again.

In theory I was going to see her Thurs so I was waiting to confirm the football on Saturday until then. But she had to move the film to tonight so I sent a text this morning and... nothing.

Have I crossed another one of these invisible lines? Is it a test? Is there a perfectly good reason?

Who knows but it stinks of last time :(

BUT I will stay reigned in. I haven't a clue if she's out Friday. But if not then I'll wait until Saturday morning and chase her up then.

I just wish i hadn't fallen for her charms again. Well sort of.

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!