powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2009-04-14 - 12:52 a.m.

SO I can't sleep.

I know why, my brain is going overdrive.

Partly Wolves related as we edge ever closer. Surely we can't fail now. It could destroy me if we did. I might even be out when we clinch promotion, which could be a little bit odd.

But then the other side involves, of course, C.

I have to admit I suppose that I have pretty much fallen in love with someone I've kissed on one drunken evening. But that's not what I've fallen for, obviously. It's the times we've spent together just chatting and discussing and having fun.

So it is then that I could be in a lot of bother due to this. But then maybe it's just me, but I think I've sensed a change in the wind. A change that as it undid all my good work moving away, has also started to bring her in my direction.

She had just had one of her best friends visit. We went to a gig together on Thursday with a few beers beforehand. Hanne was cool and we got on, I think this could be a big thing for C as she had mentioned being concerned how old would meet new. She'd also mentioned on her blog about being more aware of consequences nowadays (which could relate to our decision).

Now one thing about the gig was that it was very much my music, which means a lot of dancing. I forget the effect this can have. I think it may have reignited (or stoked) a little something. Not least because when she left she grabbed my side and gave me a little peck on my arm. Odd, very much the first real sign of affection from her, but once again possibly alcohol driven. But importantly, in my mind, delivered in a very curious manner.

The weekend passed with a few bounced texts, nothing of note really. Then today she invited me for some food. I was very tempted but football was dominant.

Also she put a post up re. how much she enjoyed Hanne being around, someone who knows her so well and can stop her being a moron. It's gone now, so something is afoot at least.

So here's a brain dump that will hopefully allow me to sleep now.

Oh also EEP popped into my head at the weekend, strange, I think in someways it's that she has some very similar traits to C.

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!