powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2011-01-28 - 11:22 p.m.

So how is life? Much improved? Same old, same old to be honest.

This is not to say that there aren't things happening, I'm busy but
this doesn't directly equate to happy.

In my last post I suggested I could aim towards wooing Riitta. The
more I think about it however, the less it makes sense. She's an
attractive lass no doubt, but there's not a big enough spark in me
to push the risk, without obtaining suitable encouragement. It is
certainly not clear to me if I get any encouragement, all I could say
is that I never get anything that discourages either!

So for the moment we put that on the shelf until further
development. Although that won't stop me suggesting opportunities
to hang out, it just won't be priority number one. More on that later.

Otherwise I'm arranging to meet up with Cat in Feb and again in
April, but that can't be viewed as a solution, more just a distraction.

With C then there's nothing to report. I always wonder what would
happen if she ever found these. I guess she'd stay silent and just
become distant, something she can do at anytime to be honest!

On to priority number one. Bus girl, Aino. Since the last time i
posted things have been more encouraging. She has chosen to sit
by me even when empty seats are available. Largely unheard of
over here. Most recently she even realised I was sat in front and got
up and joined me. Potentially promising, managed to tell a suitable
story to enable slight physical contact, a small stroke of the arm.
She also asked where I normally hang out, unfortunately she didn't
know any of the places, so there's still work to be done. However,
this opens the door to ask her out for a drink at some point. Which
I should definitely do, given that the cost of a negative response is
pretty minimal. Anyway at least there's some hope from an outlet
which has turned my head ever since day one. a rare occurrence in
recent times.

Update: I did suggest a drink at somepoint and she did seem interested now I just need to get contact details and sort an actual date out!

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!