powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2012-06-26 - 9:02 p.m.

Did I get a response?

Well not really. She ended up on the late bus, so I asked if she got the text. She smiled shyly, embarrassed, I don't know how to describe it, but a smile, which was not an expected response. She said her phone had switched itself off and she only received it when she was heading to bed, so thought it too late to respond.

The conversation then dropped away from it as we were with a colleague. Once off the bus, she asked what the idea about it was. So I pointed out that she'd mentioned she'd be happy to be cooked for. She seemed pleased with that explanation. Asking about time schedule and it's pretty blown out. This week is bad due to work for me. Friday she has grandma's Bday. The next week she's in Brussels. That weekend I'm booked out. Could do Sunday through to Fri 13th, but it was too far ahead for me to know that.

So I have to sit on it for a while now. Pretty crappy. More and more expect the negative, but in order to appear positive and confident I have to not let that in.

I read some 'self-help' sites yesterday regarding self-confidence, they were a pile of crap. I pretty much do what they say aside from reading a speech to myself and mine is still crappy!

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!