powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2012-07-08 - 10:22 p.m.

One who would want me only as a friend.
One too far away, or the opportunity was lost.
One who is not single.

Typical.

So I ended up having to chase Aino. Again. She apologised for not getting around to responding. But she has a friend visiting the weekend I suggested for food. Asked if I planned to invite others and wasn't sure if an avec would be OK. I ummed and ahhed before responding. On one hand hanging out would be good, but then the opportunity to invite her another time might be less easy (! because it's been a walk in the park thus far?) So i decided to be honest and say that I had intended only to invite her, so maybe we should do it another time. She said fair enough and thanks for the invite.

Now I'd have no issue about doing something mid-week, but she never seems to suggest that, then if it can't happen next week it means that we're not doing it until mid August as I'm away for a few weeks. It all gets quite apparent that the answer will be no. I'm pretty certain she must know I'm interested too and she is trying to dissuade me via other methods. But I still feel I should ask. Afterall Finland does work on the principle that if you don't ask, you don't get.

Then on Friday I went out clubbing, There were a couple of girls there who I noticed seemed interested. Indeed just as we were leaving, one came up to me and complimented me on my dancing. As she walked away Julius pointed out that this was the point that I should ask for her number, instead of just saying Thanks! The few problems with that were the fact that I'd left my phone at home and that we were just leaving, and that we were about to travel about 200 km home! Even if it had happened earlier in the night, I could have at least scoped her that a distance thing could be considered, but on such brief exposure it's not worth the hassle.

Then on Saturday a house party and I re-meet Camilla. We got on really well and whilst much of the conversation was science based it was fully stimulating and involved a solid amount of flirting. More from her side than mine, partially because I'm crap at such things and to an extent out of respect for my ex who was also there. Although I did feel she'd be a touch upset by the clear conversation at the exclusion of pretty much everyone else in the room. She seems really nice, I was shocked to hear she was 37, she's interested in coming to beer or cider tastings. She often touched my arm etc. It was avery nice evening in that respect. The one fly in the ointment - she mentioned a boyfriend. On her FB she's listed as single though, note my status is absent, pretty certain I worked out who the BF is via her page from his name. But yeah alas it seems it would be a non-starter.

Once again I find myself waiting for responses:
Cat, D&D, Elina, Veera, Vicky. Seriously that's pretty annoying.
Really summing up my life - implausable relationship prospects, and always waiting.

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!