powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2012-09-01 - 11:57 a.m.

Pretty much the worst outcome..Ever!

Goddamn I hate women sometimes.

So the evening goes well, she's got changed since work and gym, she's put on makeup (something she has commented that she doesn't normally do.) Conversation flows easily, if a little work orientated. Conversations turn to past relationships, even at one point she mentions 'I think I might end up one of these women who go to a bar alone in the hope they are approached.'

So on the way back to the metro, as I'm working up the courage to ask her out, we're discussing things and she mentions she's had someone staying. With a little more questioning it she admits that it's a boyfriend. Now it becomes quite apparent that the 'guest' she has mentioned in the past is this same person. So in fact she's not been single for months, but at no point has even offered that slight information.

Seriously! Surely at somepoint you would make a some indication that you're not single? Combined with many previous conversations which has pretty much made me certain she was single.

So yeah, I have a temporary answer, but without me laying my cards on the table, meaning it has all the potential to come back around where I don't know where I stand.

After finding this out we started talking about my brom and his Gf, she commented 'At least he realised he would like to be with her before she was seeing someone.' Suddenly I couldn't agree more.

On the plus side it gives me breathing space for a while. Also I woke up this morning and recieved a message from C 'I am soooooo looking forward to you coming over!'
Might have to admit to a massive grin over that and my hopes raised that she finally sees sense!

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!