powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2008-12-31 - 8:02 p.m.

So I�ve been meaning to get around to writing this for a while but things always seem to get in the way.

Where does life see me currently? Well for a short while I was dating a Finn, Jenni. She�s Elina�s sister. She was quite interesting in her activities � she sews, she�d recovered from being paralysed. But too often there was minimal conversation and I got fed up with her being late all of the time. I stopped really making time for her and eventually called it quits, it sounds like she was thinking something similar too. But we had some fun and it was a nice change of pace. That was October time.

Just before I finished with Jenni, Heli came on pretty strong, however I got the impression it was more out of a not wanting to be alone as opposed to me specifically being the target. Things have been a little odd since, what probably didn�t help that was me suggesting that perhaps she�d be better being single for a while. She, being drunk, got a little upset at this, and poured the remnants of a drink over me. This is the thing with Heli, I do like her but for one, I was of the opinion she was a lesbian, two that she seems like she�s quite hard work, tempestuous and moody. Finally I also like the fact she does science, which gives me a good outlet external to work and am not sure I�m prepared to ruin that. Hopefully it�ll all settle down.

Then I managed to finally meet Mirva, a lass who ever since I got to Helsinki has always caught my eye. She actually came over whilst I was chatting to Kalle about Syn/psi at one point. She remembered flyering me (I don�t!) and we talked for a bit. Tomi thinks I might have a chance, however I�ve spoken to her since and I�m not convinced she has much to back up the stunning face. I�ve by no means written her off, she was very drunk, and she�s organised enough to go to WGT. However she also smokes I believe .

Now as if that weren�t enough then there is also Laura, a project student at work, who is in a long term relationship, looking at buying a place with him. I�d always had the impression that she liked me and come the pikkujoulu party then we had a very lovely slow dance, although she couldn�t follow my lead when I wanted to change the rhythm. Later in the eve when we�d moved to another pub we ended up holding hands and there were a few opportunities to take things further had I wished. Fortunately having met Jaarko, I kept to the straight and narrow (although invited her back, fortunately a workmate came too!). We�ve talked about it since and it�s mostly cleared up, although sometimes I catch myself hoping for a change, afterall she is rather cute.

And then there�s the slightly more mystery one, Maija/Maiju. My dance partner, I should really find out her name! Now there�s no definite indications she�s interested, but I believe she is. She was someone I spotted on the first lesson and didn�t get to dance with, but we�ve since come together and always seek each other out. We have a laugh when we dance which is always a good thing, but as yet conversation hasn�t got too in depth. She was enquiring which lessons I was going to next term and also if I was permanent in Finland, this to me would suggest some longer term interest. We�ll have to see, certainly I�d like to get to know her better she seems fun. Although as a typical dave type � brunette, slightly larger � then I can�t help feeling it�s a shame when surrounded by tonnes of athletic blondes.

Oh wait there�s also the also rans! The ones that grab me but aren�t interested. Cecilie has reentered my life, she�s currently seeing a Finn, who seems pretty dull. But we�ve got on really well again as we did in the first place, and it does remind me that maybe I shouldn�t just jump to those that seem interested, as sometimes there are those that really stand out. Another of those Malin, who I met at a training course in Vienna. Lives in Belgium has a longterm bloke and having spent 3 days with I thoroughly enjoyed the company of. Hopefully we can keep in touch as friends as she�s still definitely worth that.

So yeah once again a post largely revolving around my non-entity of a love life. How things will pan out who can tell. I�m kind of back into the idea of having a lady again, but we�ll have to see what comes along.

If I had to rank � Cecilie(Damn it!), Mirva, Laura, Maija/u, Heli. But to be fair there�s not much between them really.

Current social plans would be:

House warming (10th)� Heli, Laura, Cecilie (1-2 likely)
Dancing (12th) � Maija/u (1)
DJing (16th) � Heli, Cecilie, Mirva, Laura (2-3 likely)
Beer (24th) � Cecilie (1)

So maybe by Feb things�ll be clearer (just in time for VD ugh)

C's said she'd come and watch a Wolves match streamed. I shouldn't think about it too much!

I�ve still no plan for New years either. Probably just hang with whatever Tomi�s up to.

Well it's New Years eve today and I feel really crappy so think I may bail on Tomi, not that there's really a plan or anything.

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!