powered by your momma in a hamster wheel!

Get your own
 moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com! ET phone home! Go back in time. Ooooh!

2009-04-26 - 12:12 p.m.

Right so i ended up making it through to Thursday and still had no response.

I was guessing it was her normal, silence if she doesn't want to respond thing (I thought I was meant to be giving her more benefit of the doubt?)

So I sent a text apologising that I'd clearly misread her increased affection of recent as her having changed her mind regarding us.

'Uh... What?' was the response *facepalm* turns out she'd not even tracked down the musical reference i'd sent and thus had no clue as to the fact it was meant to mean something.

So I said we should probably talk next week. So we will. we've had brief interaction since, but it certainly doesn't bode well in terms of the most positive outcome. But hopefully I can explain my side of things suitably.

It's all a bit shit and has left me up and down. But hopefully we can keep the friendship, if a little watered down on recent times and more importantly I can close this year long saga properly.

And then Thursday evening happened. The hair modelling. It was interesting, I ended up with the phone number of one of the other models, Riikka, I'm not sure I've ever maneged that before, strange then when it comes given the mess everything else is in. I hope I didn't just fancy her due to the hair and makeup which was my sort of style (undercut with blonde and blue dreads.) She is definitely single according to FB. And certainly she seemed keen to get my number.

I've already texted her, inviting her to play floorball, but she's off to Rhodes for the week.
I don't know whether to see if she'll text me on her return or to press on.

Obviously that all depends on the C situation.

More concerning was the fact that Mareena leapt on me and snogged me at the end. Now I have been out of action for a while, but having a lass married to your mate do that to you, is not exactly top of the pops in my world.
It left me wanting to go 'eek' at C though :(

So yeah that's going to be a bit wierd come next time we see each other (J was right there at the time, so at least it wasn't anything untoward in their minds)

Hit 88mph Marty - The Future????

Be a nosey bugger if ya want! read other people's minds for free! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own moon on a stick at DiaryLand.com!